Is God Leading Your Life..Your Dreams..Your Goals?

Before I started online coaching, I had gotten away from focusing on prayer. I still prayed on nights when I didn’t pass out early with the kids, and we prayed at the dinner table. But to really sit down before each day and say a prayer for God to lead my day…setting aside quiet time for devotion and to just LISTEN was something I hadn’t done since I was a teenager.

So when I started this online coaching business, my mentors kept saying over and over how important it is to do daily personal development. So on top of the normal training and personal development books, I added in a daily devotional and some prayer time. Wow, what a change it has made in my life.

It’s such a wonderful feeling to have the confidence that the steps you are making in your life are lead by God. It’s such a relief to know those big dreams and goals I keep seeing in my head are not crazy. They are there for a reason. I constantly pray and listen asking if this is something I’m supposed to be doing….and asking why I’m supposed to be doing it. What is the bigger purpose if I reach these huge goals. Lately God has been showing me glimpses, and even though I may not know his exact plan for me, I am feeling more and more confident to keep pushing strong towards my dreams while holding His hand.

After meeting with one of my teammates yesterday, I couldn’t sleep. It is just such a wonderful feeling to have  tribe of people that all are pushing together to reach goals and dreams…a group of people that also are seeing the “coincidences” and signs….what my family likes to call “God winks”. We talk on our team how we feel God had put us together in this business for a reason, and that we are meant to do great things.

We talked recently on a group meeting/training about being open about our dreams and goals. So here I go. I picture myself being able to not work away home…and I picture it within the next year. I picture my husband not having to work 16 hour shifts…actually not having to work at all and being able to pursue whatever dreams he has (even being a world renowned chef…yea..he probably could do it!).  Wow. That’s scary to say out loud because it sounds crazy.  And what if I say my dreams out loud and then fail?

Well, that’s okay. Because I’m enjoying every step of the journey, and I’m growing as a person. I also question God constantly if these are goals and dreams I’m supposed to be going towards in life, and why? What bigger purpose does it serve? Is it so I can reach more people, help more people, give more?  Or is it simply so we as parents can have more time and focus on the kids?

I may not know the exact answer, but I love the little hints and God winks that for some reason, I’m meant to keep  going. Every time I meet a hurdle, or start second guessing what I am doing, I pray and am reassured. I encourage people to open up their eyes, ears and hearts to what God may be saying or showing them.

“Living in dependence of Me is a glorious adventure. Most people scurry around busily, trying to accomplish things through their own strength and ability. Some succeed enormously; others fail miserably. But both groups miss what life is MEANT to be: living and working in collaboration with ME.

When you depend on Me continually, your whole perspective changes. You see miracles happening all around, while others see only natural occurrences and “coincidences.” You begin each day with joyful expectation, watching to see what I will do. You accept weakness as a gift from Me, knowing that My Power plugs in most readily to consecrated weakness. You keep your plans tentative, knowing that My plans are far superior. You consciously live, move, and have your being in Me, desiring that I live in you. I in you and you in Me. This is the intimate adventure I offer you.” ~Jesus Calling

 

One thought on “Is God Leading Your Life..Your Dreams..Your Goals?

Leave a Reply

